Home > About Us > Our Faculty & Staff

Our Faculty & Staff

Department Head

P. Edward French, Ph.D.
Department Head, Professor, & Graduate Coordinator


Brian Shoup, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator
Whit Waide, J.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor


Caragh Boyles
Assistant Director, Career Ctr
Kamicca Brown
Administrative Assistant I
Quintara Miller
Business Coordinator

Affiliated Faculty

Contact Info

Department of Political Science
and Public Administration
Department Phone: 662.325.2711
Department Fax: 662.325.2716
Mailing Address: P. O. Box PC
Mississippi State University, MS 39762
Department Office: 105 Bowen Hall
Email address:polscipubadm@pspa.msstate.edu